Coverart for item
The Resource Fortunes of the Dead, Lynn S. Hightower, (electronic resource)

Fortunes of the Dead, Lynn S. Hightower, (electronic resource)

Label
Fortunes of the Dead
Title
Fortunes of the Dead
Statement of responsibility
Lynn S. Hightower
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Southern PI Lena Padget's hunt for a missing coed leads her into a deadly mystery born in the fires of the ATF's Branch Davidian siege in Waco, Texas. Though still haunted by ghosts from her past, Lena Padget has made a good life for herself in Lexington, Kentucky, as a private eye specializing in cases involving abused women and children. But Lena's latest case threatens her romantic relationship with her live-in lover, police detective Lt. Joel Mendez. Hired by the family of college student Cheryl Dunkirk, who disappeared while serving as an intern for the US Department of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms, Lena is working the same missing person's case that Joel is officially exploring--albeit from a different angle. But Cheryl's fate may be linked to a series of mysterious deaths of ATF agents who were involved in the disastrous raid on the Branch Davidian cult's complex, and Joel and Lena's personal issues will have to be put aside when an ice-cold serial killer's insatiable hunger for blood turns their professional competition into something deadly. Fortunes of the Dead chronicles PI Lena Padget's second gripping excursion into the darkest corners of human experience. A story of blind rage, vengeance, madness, and murder that crackles with suspense, it will appeal to readers of Karin Slaughter and Laura Lippmann. Fortunes of the Dead is the 2nd book in the Lena Padget Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3558.I372
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Target audience
adult
Label
Fortunes of the Dead, Lynn S. Hightower, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00009307
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
ebook
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504037525
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
frd00009307
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions
Label
Fortunes of the Dead, Lynn S. Hightower, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00009307
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
ebook
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504037525
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
frd00009307
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions

Library Locations

    • Berkley Public LibraryBorrow it
      2 North Main Street, Berkley, MA, 02779, US
      41.8483 -71.0898
    • Dartmouth - Southworth LibraryBorrow it
      732 Dartmouth St., South Dartmouth, MA, 02748, US
      41.5988 -70.9405
    • Seekonk Public LibraryBorrow it
      410 Newman Ave, Seekonk, MA, 02771, US
      41.8520008 -71.329423
Processing Feedback ...